Geaux Tigers!

Yes, I know it’s only day five of NaBloPoMo and yes, I know that I’m already phoning it in, but I can’t blog because I’m busy watching the loves of my life, by which I mean LSU Football, beat the hell outta Alabama! The #1 ranked school, LSU, against the #2 ranked school, Alabama, should make for one of the most exciting college football games in recent memory and, being that I’m a die-hard LSU fan who grew up bleeding purple and gold, this day is pretty much like manna from heaven. I’ve even trained my cat to love LSU and she just became an American 16 months ago!

I’m in a college football pool and actually chose Alabama as this year’s likely national champion (for which I’ll get ten extra points if I’m right), and I don’t want to alarm you, but know this: if LSU wins the game against Alabama, anyone in a five square mile radius of wherever I am will hear me screaming at the top of my lungs and doing a major, major happy dance.

I don’t ask for much, but I’m asking today: at 7pm Central Time tomorrow, I’m asking everyone to send their collective good vibes for a huge LSU win from wherever you are to Tuscaloosa, Alabama.

All together now….GEAUX TIGERS!

Leave a comment

Filed under Canada

Leave a Reply

